REGENTS PROFESSOR AWARD THE TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SYSTEM

RECIPIENTS

1996/1997 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Calvin B. Parnell, Jr., Professor

Department of Agricultural Engineering, Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

Dr. Steven H. Murdock, Professor of Sociology, Texas A&M University

1997/1998 No Recipients

1998/1999 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Joanne R. Lupton, Professor of Nutrition,

Department of Animal Science, Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

Dr. Ronald Knutson, Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University

1999/2000 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

John Penson Jr., Stiles Professor of Agriculture

Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University

2000/2001 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Nova Silvy, Professor

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, Texas A&M University

2001/2002 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. James Richardson, Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

Dr. Bruce McCarl, Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University

2002/2003 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Stephen Fuller, Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University

2003/2004 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Lloyd Rooney, Professor Department of Soil and Crop Sciences, Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

Dr. Doug Slack, Professor

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, Texas A&M University

2004/2005 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Jeffrey W. Savell, Professor and E.M. "Manny" Rosenthal Chairholder Department of Animal Science

2005-2006 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Thomas Boutton, Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow

Department of Rangeland Ecology and Management

2006-2007 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. John R. Gold, Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Senior Faculty Fellow

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University

Dr. David A. Bessler, Professor Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University

2007-2008 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Kirk O. Winemiller, Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences

2008-2009 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Kerry K. Litzenberg, Professor of Food and Agribusiness Marketing and Management Minnie Stevens Piper Professor Department of Agricultural Economics

Texas A&M University

Dr. John Crompton, Distinguished Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Senior Faculty Fellow Department of Recreation, Park and Tourism Sciences, Texas A&M University

2009/2010 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Fred T. Davies, Jr., Professor and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow

Department of Horticultural Sciences

Texas A&M University

None

2010/2011 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Oral Capps, Jr., Executive Professor Department of Agricultural Economics

Texas A&M University

None

2012/2013 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Delbert M. Gatlin, III, Professor and Associate Head for Research and Graduate Programs and Texas A&M AgriLife Research Senior Faculty Fellow

Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences

Texas A&M University

None

2013/2014 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Binayak P. Mohanty, Professor
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering and Department of
Ecosystem Science and Management

Texas A&M University

None

2014/2015 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. William L. Rooney, Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow Department of Soil and Crop Sciences

Texas A&M University

None

2015/2016 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Ryland F. Young III, Professor and Sadie Hatfield Professor of Agriculture Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics

Texas A&M University

None

2016/2017 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Pete D. Teel, Professor and Associate Department Head for Academic Programs

Department of Entomology

Texas A&M University

None

2017/2018 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Amir M. H. Ibrahim, Professor Department of Soil and Crop Sciences

Texas A&M University

None

2018/2019 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Dorothy Shippen, Distinguished Professor Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics

Texas A&M University

None

2019/2020 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Bhimanagouda Patil, Interim Department Head and Inaugural University Professor Department of Horticultural Sciences

Texas A&M University

None

2020/2021 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Gregory Sword, Professor and Charles R. Parencia Endowed Chair in Entomology
Department of Entomology

Texas A&M University

None

2021/2022 Nominated by Texas A&M AgriLife

Dr. Bradford P. Wilcox, Professor and Sid Kyle Endowed Professor in Arid and Semi-Arid Land Ecohydrology Department of Ecology and Conservation Biology

Texas A&M University

None